Honoring Newman supporters


Newman University says, ‘Thank you,’ to individuals and businesses who are passionate about supporting

The Newman University annual Beata Benefactors Banquet took place Nov. 16 to thank and honor those who have supported the university throughout the year.

Donors were recognized in four different societies for their cash gifts and commitment to support Newman through a planned, deferred, or perpetual gift. 

The 2017 inductees are:

Sacred Heart Society, reserved for donors who give $25,000 or more

Paul S. Bomberger Jr. Foundation Inc

Growing the Vision of Light Foundation

Brand Investments LLC

Lana and Dennis Gillen

Margy and Larry Hund

I.A. O’Shaughnessy Foundation

Mary P. Jones

Ann and Paul Konecny

Mary K. and Ralph Lanzrath

Monsignor McNeill Society, reserved for donors who give
$10,000 – $24,999

Noreen Carrocci and Robert Benson

R.M. Gouldner Memorial Trust

Gial Kaegi

Jo Ellen (Jodie) and Randy Reed

Westar Energy Foundation

Bicknell Family Foundation

Julie and Gene Cannata

Linda and Joe Davison

Elizabeth and Mike Di Silvestro

Sylvia Orozco-Do and Patrick Do

Susan Giovanni-Butts and Bryson Butts

Elizabeth and Morris Hund


Carm and Michael Ludlow

Lubrication Engineers, Inc.

Dale Withers

De Mattias Society, reserved for donors who give $1,000 – $9,999

Fr. John Fogliasso

Kimberly and James Long

Sandra Muchka

Laura and Michael Quick

Clark and Amy Schafer

Jenifer and Richard Stone

John Weir 

Janane and Estephan Zayat

John Anderson

Janie and Frank Carney

Kristin and Matt Conrad

Margaret Ann and Carl Detmer

Rachel and Woodrow Duncan

Pam and Les Eck

Patricia and William Edison

Donna and Michael Egan

Melissa and Geoffrey French

Jeanette and Charles Green

Patricia Hamman

Geri Jabara

Kay and Norm Jones

Rodney Klausmeyer

Carla and John Lies

Ella Mae McGuire

Rebecca Martin and Brian Meredith

Eileen and William Meurer

Margaret and Donald Moe

Meliss and Mike Mullins

Lee S. Naftzger Fund

John Peterson

Mandy and John Pilla

Kenneth Plank

MaryAnn and Ronald Rabe

Julie and Mark Rome

Shirley Rueb

Mercedes and Todd Shoemaker

Ashley and Chet Schrader

Steven Schwartz

Marilyn Spohr

Mouna and Ned Todorov

James Voegeli

Margaret Weliert

Dana Winkler

Newman Society, celebrating donors who have made a commitment to support Newman through a planned, deferred, or perpetual gift

Marilyn and John Dugan

Monna J. Pinaire Trust

Joan Gerber